School Leadership Team (SLT)

The SLT is a school steering committee that identifies and discusses issues such as curriculum, school procedures and policies, and future growth. It comprises the principal, the PTA president, a UFT representative, elected parents and teachers. The SLT meets monthly in working sessions that are open for observation. Parents may request to present a topic or issue to the SLT by contacting their parent representatives at

The SLT also oversees the Parent Involvement Committees that concentrate on curriculum enhancement:  Afterschool, Arts, Book Club, Library, Math, Science and Technology, and Social Studies. These committees are open to all parents/guardians. We welcome your involvement.


SLT Board
Eve Litwack, Principal

Gary DiFranco, Teacher & UFT Representative

Peg Galella, Teacher & UFT Representative

Susie Jen, PSACC Representative

Julie Brunner Cross, Teacher

Tamara Chabar, Teacher

Arianne Rawanduzy, Teacher

Terri Desai, Parent

Nancy Dodd, Parent

Jennifer Jerutis, Parent

Leigh Smith, Parent

Amy Weintraub, Parent