Your PTA Board

About The PTA

PS 107 is proud to have an active and vital Parent Teacher Association (PTA). The PTA is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization that works to enhance our school community by raising money, organizing events and educational programs, and providing information to parents.

All PS 107 parents/guardians are members of the PTA and are encouraged to participate by attending PTA monthly meetings and volunteering on Parent Involvement Committees.

An eleven-member Board of parent volunteers, elected yearly, oversees the PTA’s activities. PTA Monthly Meetings are typically the 3rd Thursday of each month at 6:30 PM, with a recap (non-voting) meeting the next morning (Friday) after drop off. Meeting dates and minutes are posted on the school website. Parents can also sign up on Konstella to receive weekly email updates from the PTA.

The PTA oversees the Parent Involvement Committees. Committees are open to all parents/guardians and your involvement is encouraged and appreciated!

PTA Board

President: Leigh Smith leigh@ps107.org

Vice President of Development: Steve Kreps steve@ps107.org

Co-Treasurer: Heidi Igoe heidi@ps107.org

Co-Treasurer: Ellen Jan ellen@ps107.org

Co-Communications Director: Allison Sprouse allison@ps107.org

Co-Communications Director: Rebecca Calvani rebecca@ps107.org

Co-Director of Fundraising Events: Jenara Prieto jenara@ps107.org

Co-Director of Fundraising Events: Michelle Foster michelle@ps107.org

Director of Community Events: Angela Kurzawa angela@ps107.org

Director of Fundraising Committees: Claire Lewis claire@ps107.org

Green & Healthy Director: Kate Gitnick kate@ps107.org

Lower Grade Representative: Jennifer Gorman jennifer@ps107.org

  • Donate to PS107

    Please donate to the Annual Fund! Choose from monthly payments, credit card, PayPal, or check made payable to PS107 PTA.
    Donate Now ›

  • Update your Amazon Bookmark!

  • Earn Money for PS107 Every Time You Shop Online

  • For School Calendar & Directory

  • Like PS107 On Facebook